LS R-7 Nutrition Council elects officers

// Posted By Janie Rohlfing

The Lee’s Summit R-7 School District’s Elementary Nutrition Council elected officers on Oct. 17. They are (pictured from left) Henry Lee, sixth grade at Hawthorn Hill Elementary, president; Kristen Johnson, fourth grade at Pleasant Lea Elementary, vice president; and Peyton Medina, fifth grade from Meadow Lane Elementary, secretary/treasurer.

Council members also voted on the menu for December and chose two community service projects for the year.  They will participate in the Souper Bowl of Caring in January and conduct a Pet Drive for pet rescues in our area in the early spring.

Get Social







District Newsletter Signup


Other News Publications