LSHS captures awards at Four-State Academy of Scholastic Broadcasting

// Posted By Janie Rohlfing

Lee’s Summit High School students recently captured awards at the Four-State Academy of Scholastic Broadcasting Competition, held Nov. 4-6 in Springfield. The event included 18 high-school broadcast and film programs competing for recognition.

LSHS student winners included first place, Anchor Team, Jaclyn Berry, Hope Kelsey, Emma Oesterly, Abbigael Follis; first place, Edit the Scene, Jaclyn Berry, Gabby Eyre; second place, 77-Hour Movie Challenge, Jackson Brouillette, Grant Heizer; second place, PSA, Mya Patten, Kendall Reuhling, Jeff Livingston; second place, News Feature-Long, Jaclyn Berry, Erica Milligan; third place, 77-Hour Music Video Challenge, Jaclyn Berry, Taylor Sallis, Hope Kelsey, Kierstin LaRue, Isabel Howayek, Jeremy Souders; third place, Five-Second Film, Alyssa Eyre, Taylor Sallis, Mike Smith.

Seniors attending and earning awards were (from left) Jeff Livingston, Jaclyn Berry, Gabby Eyre and Taylor Sallis.







Lee’s Summit High School broadcast and film students at the competition.

Get Social







District Newsletter Signup


Other News Publications