Three elected to LS R-7 Board of Education

// Posted By Janie Rohlfing

Kim Fritchie, Jacqueline (Jackie McEntire) Clark and Dennis D. Smith were elected to the Lee’s Summit R-7 Board of Education on April 4. Based on unofficial election results, the three winners received the following number of votes: 5,319 for Mrs. Fritchie, 4,335 for Mrs. Clark; and 2,990 for Mr. Smith.

A total of 11 candidates were on the April 4 ballot, including (listed in filing order) Jacqueline (Jackie McEntire) Clark, Dennis D. Smith, Susan D. Coffman (2,660 votes), Kim Fritchie, Carl J. Quijas (637 votes), Mark Dziedzic (676 votes), Ryan N. Murdock (2,377 votes), Diego Gutierrez (2,907 votes), Michael W. McMenus (706 votes), Jill Worstell (1,673 votes) and Mark S. Augustin (797 votes).

The three new Board members will be sworn in during the April 13 Board of Education meeting. Incumbent Board members Bill Baird, Terri Harmon and Chris Storms did not file as candidates.

For more information about the R-7 Board of Education, visit Board of Education members are elected to three-year terms during at-large elections.

Get Social







District Newsletter Signup


Other News Publications