Skip To Main Content

LSR7 students selected as Missouri Scholars 100

Lee's Summit R-7 School District is proud to congratulate five seniors who have been selected for the Missouri Scholar 100 award.

The award recognizes and celebrates the accomplishments of 100 outstanding students from the class of 2024 across the state of Missouri.

Schools nominate candidates based on academic excellence and the winners are chosen based on ACT or SAT scores, GPA and competition through an Academic Decathlon. Students must have also displayed exeplary citizenship within their schools and have active participation in school activities.

The following students will be recognized next month:

  • Kaylei Stahl-Winch (LSHS)
  • Thomas Berhe (LSN)
  • Leila Potocnik (LSN)
  • Ricky Lyon (LSW)
  • Jacob Klipfel (LSW)

Congratulations to all five LSR7 outstanding seniors!