Skip To Main Content

We need your input for strategic planning! Take our Strategic Priorities and Communications surveys before September 17.

Former Recipients

group of 21 poses for photo

LSR7 recognized 6 outstanding support professionals for Support Professional Excellence and 15 outstanding educators as part of its 2023 Excellence in Teaching/Teacher of the Year award program, a collaboration with the Chamber of Commerce. 

From left to right:

  • Damona Williams, The Hilltop School
  • Laura Longcoy, Cedar Creek Elementary
  • Kerri Draper, Westview Elementary
  • Aubrey Shortino, Trailridge Elementary
  • Stefanie Rentie, East Trails Middle School
  • Krista Hall, Sunset Valley Elementary
  • Felton Bishop, Prairie View Elementary
  • Kimberly Tice, Trailridge Elementary
  • Shelly Harmon, Summit Technology Academy
  • Michael Russell, Lee's Summit North
  • Melvetta Manning, Lee's Summit West
  • Shawn Harrel, Summit Technology Academy
  • Cherie Rushton, Lee's Summit West
  • Jill Gordon, Hawthorn Hill Elementary
  • John Johnson, Lee's Summit North
  • Suzy Haas, Great Beginnings Early Education Center
  • Patty Voss, Woodland Elementary
  • Ashley Turner, Summit Technology Academy
  • Kelly Cook, Lee's Summit High School
  • Ben Jewell, Lee's Summit North
  • Brooke Bailey, Summit Pointe Elementary

Former Recipients