Skip To Main Content

Board Election

The Lee’s Summit R-7 School District accepted Declarations of Candidacy for any person interested in running for a position on the School Board in the April 5, 2022 election.

Filing ended on December 28, 2021 at 5:00 p.m.

There are two positions available with three-year terms.

Larry Anderson
Anne Geanes
Melissa Kelly Foxhoven
Mike Allen
Joseph A. Yacaginsky
Heather Eslick
Jennifer Foley
Scott O’Brien
Sophia O’Neal
William Lindsey


Placement on Ballot:

Ballot placement will be determined by lottery on the first day of filing. Candidates who filed declarations at or before 4:30 p.m. on the opening filing day shall be listed on the ballot in ascending order of the numbers so drawn. Candidates filing after the first day shall be listed below those who filed declarations of candidacy on the first day of filing, in the order they file their declarations.

This is in accordance with board policy BBB adopted by the Board of Education October 11, 2001, §115.395.2, RSMo Supp. 1997 and the recently modified §115.124 RSMo.