Skip To Main Content

Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Meet Me in the Park
-
Harris Park Community Center, 110 SW Blue Pkwy, Lee's Summit, MO 64063, USA
Thu, May 2
Board Work Session
-
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Thu, May 16
Board Work Session
-
Board Meeting
-
Fri, May 17
Lee's Summit High School Graduation
-
Cable Dahmer Arena, 19100 E Valley View Pkwy, Independence, MO 64055, USA
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Summit Ridge Academy Graduation
-
Missouri Innovation Campus, 1101 Innovation Parkway, Lee's Summit, MO 64086, USA
Tue, May 21
Lee's Summit North Graduation
-
Cable Dahmer Arena, 19100 E Valley View Pkwy, Independence, MO 64055, USA
Wed, May 22
Lee's Summit West Graduation
-
Cable Dahmer Arena, 19100 E Valley View Pkwy, Independence, MO 64055, USA
Thu, May 23
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2

2023-24 District Calendar at a Glance

Aug. 16-22 (182-day Staff) Beginning of School Workshops
Aug. 23 First Day of School
Sept. 4 No School
Oct. 13 End of First Quarter (38 Days)
Oct. 20 No School (Teacher Workday)
Oct. 25-26 No School (Parent-Teacher Conferences)
Oct. 27 No School (Time Off for Night Conferences)
Nov. 7 No School (PD day)
Nov. 22-24 No School
Dec. 22 End of Second Quarter (41 Days)
End of Semester/No Late Start/
Early-Release Day-Teacher Workday
Dec. 25-Jan. 4 No School
Jan. 5 No School (Teacher Workday)
Jan. 8 Classes Begin
Jan. 15 No School
Feb. 19 No School

March 1

No School - Professional Development (PK-8)/

Time Off for Spring Conferences (9-12)

March 8 End of 3rd Quarter (42 Days)
April 1-5 No School
May 24* Last Day of School*/
End of Fourth Quarter/End of Semester/No Late Start/
Early-Release Day-Teacher Workday

*Alternative Method of Instruction (AMI) days (virtual learning) will be used for the first five inclement weather days. Additional inclement weather days will be added to the end of the year. (Average number of snow days in the last five years is 4.5 days.)