Skip To Main Content

Calling all families of incoming kindergarteners! Kindergarten Kickoff is 5-6 p.m. on Thu. March 7 at all elementaries! More info.

Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Board Work Session
-
STA Open House
-
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Tue, Feb 20
100 People Who Care
-
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Board Work Session
-
Board Meeting
-
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3

2023-24 District Calendar at a Glance

Aug. 16-22 (182-day Staff) Beginning of School Workshops
Aug. 23 First Day of School
Sept. 4 No School
Oct. 13 End of First Quarter (38 Days)
Oct. 20 No School (Teacher Workday)
Oct. 25-26 No School (Parent-Teacher Conferences)
Oct. 27 No School (Time Off for Night Conferences)
Nov. 7 No School (PD day)
Nov. 22-24 No School
Dec. 22 End of Second Quarter (41 Days)
End of Semester/No Late Start/
Early-Release Day-Teacher Workday
Dec. 25-Jan. 4 No School
Jan. 5 No School (Teacher Workday)
Jan. 8 Classes Begin
Jan. 15 No School
Feb. 19 No School

March 1

No School - Professional Development (PK-8)/

Time Off for Spring Conferences (9-12)

March 8 End of 3rd Quarter (42 Days)
April 1-5 No School
May 23* Last Day of School*/
End of Fourth Quarter/End of Semester/No Late Start/
Early-Release Day-Teacher Workday

*Alternative Method of Instruction (AMI) days (virtual learning) will be used for the first five inclement weather days. Additional inclement weather days will be added to the end of the year. (Average number of snow days in the last five years is 4.5 days.)