LS R-7 Board of Education recognized as part of Missouri School Board Recognition Week

// Posted By Janie Rohlfing

Board members volunteer their time to provide leadership for local district

Lee’s Summit R-7 Board of Education members were honored at the school district’s Jan. 18 monthly meeting. The recognition took place in celebration of Missouri School Board Recognition Week. The annual recognition week is held during the last week of January.

Students from Prairie View Elementary thanked the Board of Education with a presentation and musical selection.

School Board Recognition Week, sponsored by the Missouri School Boards’ Association, recognizes the more than 3,600 school board members across the state. These public servants are elected by local constituents and do not receive compensation for their tireless efforts.

The goal of this event is to build awareness and understanding of the important function an elected Board of Education plays in communities and schools.

R-7 School District Board of Education members are Bob White, president; Julie Doane, vice president; Phyllis Balagna; Jackie Clark; Kim Fritchie; Adam Rutherford; and Dennis Smith.

Students from Prairie View Elementary honor Board of Education members at the Jan. 18 meeting.

Get Social









District Newsletter Signup


Other News Publications